Jack Ryan Books in Order, by Tom Clancy

Jack Ryan is a former U.S. Marine turned intelligence analyst and later politician who gets involved in various geopolitical and military scenarios.

The series begins with Jack Ryan playing a crucial role in the defection of a Soviet submarine captain and the subsequent pursuit of the technologically advanced submarine.

As the series progresses, Ryan’s career advances, and he becomes involved in various roles, including the Deputy Director of Intelligence, the National Security Advisor, and eventually the President of the United States. The Jack Ryan book series was written by Tom Clancy and is now continued by other authors after Clancy died in 2013.

There’s also a spin-off series following Jack Ryan Jr.

Here is the Jack Ryan Series in Order

The Hunt for Red October (1984)
Patriot Games (1987)
The Cardinal of the Kremlin (1988)
Clear and Present Danger (1989)
The Sum of All Fears (1991)
Debt of Honor (1994)
Executive Orders (1996)
The Bear and the Dragon (2000)
Red Rabbit (2002)
Dead or Alive (2010)*
Locked On (2011)**
Threat Vector (2012)**
Command Authority (2013)**
Full Force and Effect (2014)**
Commander-In-Chief (2015)**
True Faith and Allegiance (2016)**
Power and Empire (2017)***
Oath of Office (2018)***
Code of Honor (2019)***
Shadow of the Dragon (2020)***
Chain of Command (2021)***
Red Winter (2022)***
Command and Control (2023)***
Act of Defiance (2024)****

*This novel was written with Grant Blackwood.
**These novels were written with or only by Mark Greaney.
***These novels were written by Marc Cameron
****This novel was written by Brian Andrews and Jeffrey Wilson.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)