Jason Bourne Books in Order, by Robert Ludlum

Written by Robert Ludlum–and later continued by Eric Van Lustbader and Brian Freeman–the Jason Bourne book series follows the story of a skilled and highly trained operative searching for the truth.

It starts with Jason Bourne being found unconscious and suffering from amnesia by a fishing boat in the Mediterranean Sea. As he starts to piece together his identity, Bourne discovers that he is a highly trained assassin with exceptional combat skills, fluent in multiple languages, and adept at various covert operations.

Throughout the series, Bourne finds himself entangled in a web of conspiracies involving intelligence agencies, political intrigue, and shadowy organizations.

Here is the Jason Bourne Series in Order

The Bourne Identity (1980)
The Bourne Supremacy (1986)
The Bourne Ultimatum (1990)
The Bourne Legacy (2004)*
The Bourne Betrayal (2007)*
The Bourne Sanction (2008)*
The Bourne Deception (2009)*
The Bourne Objective (2010)*
The Bourne Dominion (2011)*
The Bourne Imperative (2012)*
The Bourne Retribution (2013)*
The Bourne Ascendancy (2014)*
The Bourne Enigma (2016)*
The Bourne Initiative (2017)*
The Bourne Evolution (2020)**
The Bourne Treachery (2021)**
The Bourne Sacrifice (2022)**
The Bourne Defiance (2023)**
The Bourne Shadow (2024)**

*Bourne novels written by Eric Van Lustbader.
**Bourne novels written by Brian Freeman.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)