Jesse Stone Books in Order, by Robert B. Parker

Jesse Stone is a former Los Angeles homicide detective who becomes the chief of police in the fictional small town of Paradise, Massachusetts.

He is a troubled and complex man dealing with personal demons, including alcoholism and failed relationships. As the chief of police, he navigates the challenges of law enforcement in a small community, dealing with crimes ranging from petty offenses to more serious felonies.

This crime fiction series was written by Robert B. Parker (Sunny Randall) and later continued by Michael Brandman and other writers following Parker’s death.

Here is the Jesse Stone Series in Order

Night Passage (1997)
Trouble in Paradise (1998)
Death In Paradise (2001)
Stone Cold (2003)
Sea Change (2005)
High Profile (2007)
Stranger in Paradise (2008)
Night and Day (2009)
Split Image (2010)
Killing the Blues (2011)*
Fool Me Twice (2012)*
Damned if You Do (2013)*
Blind Spot (2014)**
The Devil Wins (2015)**
Debt to Pay (2016)**
The Hangman’s Sonnet (2017)**
Colorblind (2018)**
The Bitterest Pill (2019)**
Fool’s Paradise (2020)***
Stone’s Throw (2021)***
Fallout (2022)***

*Novels from the Jesse Stone series written by Michael Brandman.
**Novels from the Jesse Stone series written by Reed Farrel Coleman.
***Novels from the Jesse Stone series written by Mike Lupica.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)