Joe Wilderness Books in Order, by John Lawton

Joe Wilderness is a former MI6 agent in the aftermath of World War II and during the Cold War era.

The series written by John Lawton explores Wilderness’s involvement in espionage, crime, and political intrigue against the backdrop of historical events. As the series progresses, Wilderness is drawn into espionage, political maneuvering, and the challenges of the Cold War.

The stories delve into his personal and professional life, exploring his relationships, the consequences of his actions, and the moral ambiguity of the espionage world.

Here is the Joe Wilderness Series in Order

Then We Take Berlin (2013)
The Unfortunate Englishman (2016)
Hammer to Fall (2020)
Moscow Exile (2023)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)