Jurassic Park Movies in Order

Based on the novel “Jurassic Park” by Michael Crichton, The “Jurassic Park” movies are a series of science fiction adventure films centered around the concept of resurrecting dinosaurs through genetic engineering and the consequences of bringing them back to life.

The core premise of the “Jurassic Park” movies involves the creation of dinosaur theme parks where genetically cloned dinosaurs are brought back to life using DNA extracted from fossilized mosquitoes.

The original film, “Jurassic Park” (1993), directed by Steven Spielberg, follows a group of scientists, along with two children, who are invited to tour the newly opened Jurassic Park theme park. Chaos ensues when the park’s security systems fail, allowing the dinosaurs to roam free and endanger the lives of the visitors.

The success of the original film led to several sequels and a reboot, each expanding on the concept of resurrecting dinosaurs and the ethical implications of doing so.

Here are the Jurassic Park Films in Order

Jurassic Park (1993)
The Lost World: Jurassic Park (1997)
Jurassic Park III (2001)
Jurassic World (2015)
Jurassic World Camp Cretaceous (2020–2022)*
Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom (2018)
Jurassic World: Chaos Theory (2024)*
Jurassic World Dominion (2022)

*Those are Netflix CGI-animated TV series about kids attending an adventure camp on Isla Nublar.

Buy the Blu-rays or a Digital copy on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)