Karen Pirie Books in Order, by Val McDermid

Detective Chief Inspector Karen Pirie works for the Historic Cases Unit in Edinburgh, Scotland, where she is tasked with solving crimes that have remained unresolved for years or even decades.

The series explores her efforts to reexamine evidence, interview witnesses, and uncover new leads to bring justice to long-forgotten victims.

The Karen Pirie book series is written by Val McDermid (Kate Brannigan).

Here is the Karen Pirie Series in Order

The Distant Echo (2003)
A Darker Domain (2008)
The Skeleton Road (2014)
Out of Bounds (2016)
Broken Ground (2018)
Still Life (2020)
Past Lying (2023)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)