Kay Scarpetta Books in Order, by Patricia Cornwell

Kay Scarpetta works for the Commonwealth of Virginia’s Chief Medical Examiner’s office and becomes involved in investigating various crimes, particularly murder cases.

As a forensic pathologist, Scarpetta utilizes her expertise in examining postmortem evidence, crime scenes, and autopsies to piece together the details of each case–going from seemingly straightforward homicides to complex and high-profile mysteries.

The Kay Scarpetta book series is written by Patricia Cornwell.

Here is the Kay Scarpetta Series in Order

Postmortem (1989)
Body of Evidence (1991)
All That Remains (1992)
Cruel and Unusual (1993)
The Body Farm (1994)
From Potter’s Field (1995)
Cause of Death (1996)
Unnatural Exposure (1997)
Point of Origin (1998)
Scarpetta’s Winter Table” (1998)
Black Notice (1999)
The Last Precinct (2000)
Blow Fly (2001)
Trace (2004)
Predator (2005)
Book of the Dead (2007)
Scarpetta (2008)
The Scarpetta Factor (2008)
Port Mortuary (2010)
Red Mist (2011)
The Bone Bed (2012)
Dust (2013)
Flesh and Blood (2014)
Depraved Heart (2015)
Chaos (2016)
Autopsy (2021)
Livid (2022)
Unnatural Death (2023)
Identity Unknown (2024)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)