Lady Julia Grey Books in Order, by Deanna Raybourn

A historical mystery series set in Victorian England, this series written by Deanna Raybourn revolves around Lady Julia Grey who becomes a widow after her husband’s sudden and mysterious death.

Consumed by grief and curiosity, she begins to investigate the circumstances surrounding her husband’s demise.

She quickly evolves from a grieving widow into a determined amateur detective, forming alliances and sometimes confrontations with various intriguing characters, including private investigator Nicholas Brisbane.

Here is the Lady Julia Grey Series in Order

Silent in the Grave (2006)
Silent in the Sanctuary (2007)
Silent on the Moor (2009)
Dark Road to Darjeeling (2010)
The Dark Enquiry (2011)
A Mysterious Season (2020)*

*This book collects the four novellas “Silent Night,” “Midsummer Night,” “Twelfth Night” and “Bonfire Night.”

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)