Lord Peter Wimsey Books in Order, by Dorothy L. Sayers

Lord Peter Wimsey is an English aristocrat and amateur detective in the series, written by Dorothy L. Sayers (1893 – 1957), set in the early to mid-20th century.

A highly intelligent and witty individual, he finds himself drawn into various criminal investigations, often working alongside his friend and detective novelist, Harriet Vane.

Using his keen powers of deduction, charm, and a touch of humor, Lord Peter Wimsey navigates the upper echelons of society to investigate murders, thefts, and other crimes.

Here is the Lord Peter Wimsey Series in Order

Whose Body? (1923)
Clouds of Witness (1926)
Unnatural Death (1927)
The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club (1928)
Strong Poison (1930)
The Five Red Herrings (1931)
Have His Carcase (1932)
Murder Must Advertise (1933)
The Nine Tailors (1934)
Gaudy Night (1935)
Busman’s Honeymoon (1937)
Thrones, Dominations (1998)*
A Presumption of Death (2002)**
The Attenbury Emeralds (2010)**
The Late Scholar (2013)**

*This is an unfinished Sayers manuscript later completed by Jill Paton Walsh (1937 – 2020).
**Jill Paton Walsh took over as the main writer of the series.

You can also find in The Lord Peter Wimsey Short Story Collection published in 2018 more investigations.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)