Lorien Legacies Books in Order, by Pittacus Lore

Also known as the “I Am Number Four” series, The Lorien Legacies book series revolves around the planet Lorien, which is attacked and destroyed by an alien race known as the Mogadorians. Nine Lorien children, known as the Garde, manage to escape to Earth along with their respective guardians.

Each of the Garde possesses unique powers called Legacies, and they are numbered One through Nine. The protagonists of the series are Number Four (John Smith) and his guardian Henri.

The Mogadorians are determined to hunt down and kill the Garde in numerical order, and they have already eliminated Numbers One, Two, and Three.

This young adult science fiction series was written by Pittacus Lore (a pseudonym for James Frey and Jobie Hughes).

Here are The I Am Number Four Books in Order

I Am Number Four (2010)
Six’s Legacy“*
The Power Of Six (2011)
Nine’s Legacy“*
The Fallen Legacies“*
The Rise of Nine (2012)
The Last Days of Lorien“*
The Search for Sam“*
The Forgotten Ones“*
The Fall of Five (2013)
Five’s Legacy“*
Five’s Betrayal“*
Return to Paradise“*
The Revenge of Seven (2014)
The Fugitive“*
The Navigator“*
The Guard“*
The Fate of Ten (2013)
Legacies Reborn“*
Last Defense“*
Hunt for the Garde“*
United As One (2016)
Generation One (2017)+
Out of the Ashes“**
Into the Fire“**
Up in Smoke“**
Fugitive Six (2018)+
Chasing Ghosts“**
Raising Monsters“**
Killing Giants“**
Return to Zero (2019)+

+Novels that are part of the “Lorien Legacies Reborn” Series, a sequel series focusing on the human garde.
*Those short stories are part of the “Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files” series.
**Those short stories are part of the “Lorien Legacies: Legacy Chronicles” series.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)