Maisie Dobbs Books in Order, by Jacqueline Winspear

This historical mystery series written by Jacqueline Winspear is set in England before, during, and after World War I.

The story follows the life and career of Maisie Dobbs, a highly intuitive and intelligent investigator. She begins her career as a maid but gains the support of her employer, Lady Rowan Compton, who recognizes her intellect and sponsors her education.

Maisie eventually becomes a private investigator and psychoanalyst.

Here is the Maisie Dobbs Series in Order

Maisie Dobbs (2003)
Birds of a Feather (2004)
Pardonable Lies (2005)
Messenger of Truth (2006)
An Incomplete Revenge (2008)
Among the Mad (2009)
The Mapping of Love and Death (2010)
A Lesson in Secrets (2011)
Elegy for Eddie (2012)
Leaving Everything Most Loved (2013)
A Dangerous Place (2015)
Journey to Munich (2016)
In This Grave Hour (2017)
To Die but Once (2018)
The American Agent (2019)
The Consequences of Fear (2021)
A Sunlit Weapon (2022)
The Comfort of Ghosts (2024)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)