Matthew Shardlake Books in Order, by C. J. Sansom

Set in Tudor England during the reign of King Henry VIII, this historical mystery series written by C.J. Sansom follows Matthew Shardlake, a hunchbacked lawyer and detective.

As Shardlake navigates the political and religious complexities of the time, he is tasked with solving a series of intricate mysteries.

Between court intrigues, political machinations, and murders, Shardlake uses his intellect and legal skills to uncover the truth.

Here is the Matthew Shardlake Series in Order

Dissolution (2003)
Dark Fire (2004)
Sovereign (2006)
Revelation (2008)
Heartstone (2010)
Lamentation (2014)
Tombland (2018)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)