Matthew Venn Books in Order, by Ann Cleeves

Written by Ann Cleeves, this crime series also known as the Two Rivers series revolves around Detective Matthew Venn as he unravels intriguing investigations set in the captivating landscape of North Devon, where two rivers converge and run into the sea.

Amidst the picturesque backdrop of this region, Detective Venn–who grew up in an evangelical community–tackles a succession of captivating mysteries, each unveiling hidden secrets within the community.

Here is the Matthew Venn Series in Order

The Long Call (2019)
The Heron’s Cry (2021)
The Girls on the Shore” (2022)
The Raging Storm (2023)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)