Maximum Ride Books in Order, by James Patterson

Maximum “Max” Ride and her group of friends known as the Flock are genetically engineered human-avian hybrids with wings, a result of a scientific experiment known as the “School.”

They possess enhanced physical abilities and are on the run from the scientists who created them. To survive, the Flock must face various challenges, including the pursuit of the School, encounters with other genetically modified beings, and the discovery of a global conspiracy.

This Young Adult science-fiction fantasy series was written by James Patterson (Alex Cross).

Here is the Maximum Ride Series in Order

The Angel Experiment (2005)
School’s Out-Forever (2006)
Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports (2007)
The Final Warning (2008)
MAX (2009)
Fang (2010)
Angel (2011)
Nevermore (2012)
Maximum Ride Forever (2015)
Hawk (2020)*
City of the Dead (2021)*

*These novels are part of the sequel spin-off titled Hawk.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)