MEG Books in Order, by Steve Alten

Written by Steve Alten, the MEG book series revolves around the discovery and subsequent encounters with a living Megalodon, a giant extinct shark species, in the Mariana Trench, one of the deepest parts of the ocean.

Jonas Taylor is a deep-sea submersible pilot involved in exploring and studying the mysterious creature.

As the series progresses, he makes multiple attempts to capture or eliminate the Megalodon, and he must come to terms with the consequences of the existence of the creature for humanity.

Here is the MEG Series in Order

Meg (1997)
Survival (2020)*
The Trench (1999)
Primal Waters (2004)
Hell’s Aquarium (2009)
Nightstalkers (2016)
Generations (2018)
Purgatory (2022)

*This book is part of the Meg: Angel of Death spin-off series that takes place during the four-year gap between the first two novels of the main series.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)