Merchant Princes Books in Order, by Charles Stross

Originally living in our contemporary world, Miriam Beckstein discovers a way to travel between parallel universes. Unbeknownst to her, she belongs to a family of parallel world traders who use this ability to engage in profitable business ventures.

As Miriam becomes entangled in the intricate politics and power struggles of her family, she learns about her heritage and the existence of a medieval-like parallel world where her family holds significant influence.

This science fiction and fantasy series is written by Charles Stross (The Laundry Files).

Here is the Merchant Princes Series in Order

The Family Trade (2004)
The Hidden Family (2005)
The Clan Corporate (2006)
The Merchants’ War (2007)
The Revolution Business (2009)
The Trade of Queens (2010)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)