Michael Bennett Books in Order, by James Patterson

Co-authored by James Patterson (Private) and Michael Ledwidge (then James O. Born), the Michael Bennett book series revolves around Michael Bennett, an Irish-American detective with the New York City Police Department, who is a widowed father of ten adopted children.

As a detective, Bennett tackles a variety of cases, often involving high-profile crimes and dangerous criminals, and faces intense challenges, including elaborate heists, terrorist threats, and serial killers.

His investigations take him into the gritty and complex underworld of crime in New York City.

Here is the Michael Bennett Series in Order

Step on a Crack (2007)
Run for Your Life (2009)
Worst Case (2010)
Tick Tock (2011)
I, Michael Bennett (2012)
Gone (2013)
Burn (2014)
Alert (2015)
Bullseye (2016)
Chase” (2016)*
Haunted (2017)
Manhunt” (2017)*
Ambush (2018)
Blindside (2020)
The Russian (2021)
Shattered (2022)
Obsessed (2023)
Crosshairs (2024)

*Those are “BookShots” editions, described as Lightning-fast stories by James Patterson, novels you can devour in a few hours.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)