Miss Silver Books in Order, by Patricia Wentworth

Miss Silver is a retired governess in England who, with her sharp mind and astute observations, assists clients and the police in solving various murder mysteries.

Written by Patricia Wentworth (1877 – 1961), author of the Benbow Smith series, those classic cozy mystery stories often involve a mix of family secrets, hidden motives, and intricate relationships as Miss Silver uncovers the truth and helps bring about resolutions to the cases.

Here is the Miss Silver Series in Order

Grey Mask (1928)
The Case Is Closed (1937)
Lonesome Road (1939)
In the Balance (1941)
The Chinese Shawl (1943)
Miss Silver Deals with Death (1943)
The Clock Strikes Twelve (1944)
The Key (1944)
She Came Back (1945)
Pilgrim’s Rest (1946)
Latter End (1947)
Wicked Uncle (1947)
The Case of William Smith (1948)
Eternity Ring (1948)
The Catherine Wheel (1949)
Miss Silver Comes to Stay (1949)
The Brading Collection (1950)
The Ivory Dagger (1950)
Through the Wall (1950)
Anna Where Are You? (1951)
The Watersplash (1951)
Ladies’ Bane (1952)
Out of the Past (1953)
The Silent Pool (1953)
The Vanishing Point (1953)
The Benevent Treasure (1954)
The Gazebo (1955)
The Listening Eye (1955)
Poison in the Pen (1955)
The Fingerprint (1956)
The Alington Inheritance (1958)
The Girl in the Cellar (1961)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)