Mitch Tobin Books in Order, by Donald E. Westlake

Mitch Tobin is a former New York City police officer turned private investigator.

This series written by Donald E. Westlake (Parker) delves into Tobin’s life as he copes with personal tragedy, seeks justice for his wife’s death, and navigates the challenges of his new career.

As Tobin tackles different investigations, the stories explore his relationships, his interactions with clients and suspects, and the impact of his wife’s death on his life.

Here is the Mitch Tobin Series in Order

Kinds of Love, Kinds of Death (1966)
Murder Among Children (1967)
Wax Apple (1970)
A Jade in Aries (1970)
Don’t Lie to Me (1972)

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)