National Lampoon’s Vacation Movies in Order

The “National Lampoon’s Vacation” film series follows the misadventures of the Griswold family as they embark on various vacation trips.

The films are known for their comedic take on family vacations and the unexpected challenges that arise along the way.

The series is characterized by its blend of slapstick humor, satire, and the recurring theme of a well-intentioned family vacation going awry. Everything starts with Clark Griswold (Chevy Chase) who plans a cross-country road trip from Chicago to the fictional amusement park Walley World in California. Clark encounters a series of obstacles, including mishaps with the family car, the Wagon Queen Family Truckster, and various misadventures at motels and tourist attractions.

Here are the National Lampoon’s Vacation Films in Order

National Lampoon’s Vacation (1983)
National Lampoon’s European Vacation (1985)
National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation (1989)
Vegas Vacation (1997)
National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation 2 (2003)*
Vacation (2015)

*This one is a made-for-TV spin-off film also known as National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation 2: Cousin Eddie’s Island Adventure starring Randy Quaid and Miriam Flynn as Cousin Eddie and Catherine.

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)