Nicholas Bracewell Books in Order, by Edward Marston

The Nicholas Bracewell series by Edward Marston is a historical mystery series set in Elizabethan England.

Nicholas Bracewell is the bookkeeper and stage manager for a theater company called Lord Westfield’s Men.

As he helps run the theater and manage the troupe of actors, he frequently finds himself involved in solving crimes and mysteries that affect the company and its members.

Here is the Nicholas Bracewell Series in Order

The Queen’s Head (1988)
The Merry Devils (1989)
The Trip to Jerusalem (1990)
The Nine Giants (1991)
The Mad Courtesan (1992)
The Silent Woman (1994)
The Roaring Boy (1995)
The Laughing Hangman (1996)
The Fair Maid of Bohemia (1997)
The Wanton Angel (1999)
The Devil’s Apprentice (2001)
The Bawdy Basket (2002)
The Vagabond Clown (2003)
The Counterfeit Crank (2004)
The Malevolent Comedy (2005)
The Princess of Denmark (2006)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)