Night at the Museum Movies in Order

The “Night at the Museum” film series of family-friendly comedies revolves around the concept of exhibits in a museum coming to life at night due to the magical power of an ancient Egyptian artifact.

Everything starts when Larry Daley, played by Ben Stiller, takes a job as a night security guard at the American Museum of Natural History. To his surprise, he discovers that the exhibits, including historical figures and animals, come to life at night.

Larry befriends the characters, learns about their backgrounds, and deals with the challenges that arise when the magical tablet that brings them to life begins to lose its power.

Here are the Night at the Museum Films in Order

Night at the Museum (2006)
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian (2009)
Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb (2014)
Night at the Museum: Kahmunrah Rises Again (2022)*

*This last film is an animated comedy with a different casting.

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)