No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency Books in Order, by Alexander McCall Smith

Precious Ramotswe is the first female private detective in Botswana. Set in the capital city of Gaborone, the series combines mystery with elements of humor and explores the culture and traditions of Botswana.

Precious Ramotswe tackles various cases, helping people with their problems and dispelling mysteries, all while providing insights into the community and her own life.

The series is written by Alexander McCall Smith (Isabel Dalhousie).

Here is the No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency Series in Order

The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency (1998)
Tears of the Giraffe
Morality for Beautiful Girls
The Kalahari Typing School for Men
The Full Cupboard of Life
In The Company of Cheerful Ladies
Blue Shoes and Happiness
The Good Husband of Zebra Drive
The Miracle at Speedy Motors
Tea Time for the Traditionally Built
The Double Comfort Safari Club
The Saturday Big Tent Wedding Party
The Limpopo Academy of Private Detection
The Cleverness of Ladies” (2012)
The Minor Adjustment Beauty Salon
he Handsome Man’s De Luxe Cafe
The Woman Who Walked in Sunshine
Precious and Grace
The House of Unexpected Sisters
The Colours of All the Cattle
To the Land of Long Lost Friends
How to Raise an Elephant
The Joy and Light Bus Company
A Song of Comfortable Chairs
From a Far and Lovely Country

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)