October Daye Books in Order, by Seanan McGuire

An urban fantasy book series written by Seanan McGuire (InCryptid), the story revolves around October “Toby” Daye, who is a changeling–half-faerie, half-human–and a private investigator with a troubled past in the fae world.

Everything begins with Toby being pulled back into the political intrigues of the fae when she is given a task that turns out to be more dangerous than she anticipated.

As the series unfolds, Toby finds herself embroiled in conflicts, mysteries, and magical threats in the fae realm.

Here is the October Daye Series in Order

Rosemary and Rue (2009)
A Local Habitation (2010)
An Artificial Night (2010)
Late Eclipses (2011)
Through This House
One Salt Sea (2011)
In Sea-Salt Tears
Ashes of Honor (2012)
No Sooner Met
Chimes at Midnight (2013)
Full of Briars
The Winter Long (2014)
Heaps of Pearl
A Red-Rose Chain (2015)
Once Broken Faith (2016)
Dreams and Slumbers
The Brightest Fell (2017)
Night and Silence (2018)
Suffer a Sea Change
The Unkindest Tide (2019)
A Killing Frost (2020)
When Sorrows Come (2021)
Be the Serpent (2022)
Sleep No More (2023)
The Innocent Sleep (2023)

The Fixed Stars,” “Rat-Catcher,” “Forbid the Sea,” and “Never Shines the Sun” are four short stories that serve as prequels to the series, but it’s better to read them after being familiarized with the series.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)