The Omen Movies in Order

The “Omen” movies are a series of horror films centered around the concept of Damien Thorn, a young boy who is revealed to be the Antichrist destined to bring about the end of the world. The franchise explores themes of religious prophecy, demonic possession, and the battle between good and evil.

The original film, “The Omen” (1976), directed by Richard Donner, follows Damien’s adoptive parents as they slowly uncover the truth about his origins and attempt to prevent the fulfillment of his prophesied role.

The success of the original film led to several sequels and a remake, each expanding on Damien’s story and the consequences of his existence.

Here are the Omen Films in Order

The First Omen (2024)*
The Omen (1976)
Damien: Omen II (1978)
Omen III: The Final Conflict (1981)
Omen IV: The Awakening (1991)
The Omen (2006)**

*This 2024 movie is a prequel to the first film.
**The 2006 Omen movie is a reboot.

There also is a television series called Damien (2016) that was introduced as a direct sequel to the original film. The story follows a 30-year-old Damien who has forgotten his demonic past but is now forced to face his true identity.

Buy the Blu-rays or a Digital copy on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)