Outlander Books in Order, by Diana Gabaldon

This is the story of Claire Beauchamp, a former British Army nurse who is mysteriously transported from 1945 to 18th-century Scotland.

There, she becomes entangled in the Jacobite risings and falls in love with Jamie Fraser, a Highland warrior. Claire must navigate the challenges of two different centuries while grappling with political intrigue, personal relationships, and the impact of her time-traveling abilities.

The Outlander series is written by Diana Gabaldon and it’s composed of novels, novellas, short stories, and spin-offs.

Here is the Outlander Series in Order

Virgins” (2016)**
Outlander (1991)
The Exile: An Outlander Graphic Novel (2010)
Dragonfly in Amber (1992)
A Fugitive Green” (2018)**
Voyager (1993)
The Lord John Spin-Off Series takes place here
Drums of Autumn (1996)
The Fiery Cross (2001)
A Breath of Snow and Ashes (2005)
An Echo in the Bone (2009)
The Space Between” (2014)**
Written in My Own Heart’s Blood (2013)
A Leaf on the Wind of All Hallows” (2012)**
Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone (2021)

*This Graphic Novel covers the first third of Outlander, but does it from Jamie Fraser’s perspective.
**Those novellas and short stories are available in one volume titled Seven Stones to Stand or Fall (2017).

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)