Owen Archer Books in Order, by Candace Robb

A historical mystery series written by Candace Robb, The Owen Archer series is set in medieval England during the 14th century.

The series follows the adventures of Owen Archer, a former Welsh archer who becomes a spy for John Thoresby, the Archbishop of York. After losing his eyesight in battle, Owen’s keen observational skills and sharp intellect make him well-suited for his new role as a detective.

Throughout the series, Owen investigates a wide range of crimes, from murders and thefts to conspiracies and treasonous plots.

Here is the Owen Archer Series in Order

The Apothecary Rose (1993)
The Lady Chapel (1994)
The Nun’s Tale (1995)
The King’s Bishop (1996)
The Riddle of St. Leonard’s (1997)
A Gift of Sanctuary (1998)
A Spy for the Redeemer (2002)
The Cross-Legged Knight (2002)
The Guilt of Innocents (2007)
A Vigil of Spies (2008)
The Bone Jar” (2016)
A Conspiracy of Wolves (2019)
A Choir of Crows (2020)
The Riverwoman’s Dragon (2021)
A Fox in the Fold (2022)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)