Pendergast Books in Order, by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child

Co-authored by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child (Nora Kelly), the series centers around Aloysius Pendergast, an FBI agent with a unique and mysterious background.

He is known for his intelligence, eccentricities, and unorthodox methods of solving cases.

The plots often blend elements of crime, mystery, thriller, and the supernatural, with Pendergast facing a variety of adversaries, including serial killers, cults, and ancient forces. The series has a mix of standalone novels and story arcs.

Here is the Pendergast Series in Order

The Relic (1995)
Reliquary (1997)
The Cabinet of Curiosities (2002)
Still Life with Crows (2003)
Brimstone (2004)*
Dance of Death (2005)*
The Book of the Dead (2006)*
The Wheel of Darkness (2007)
Cemetery Dance (2009)
Fever Dream (2010)**
Cold Vengeance (2011)**
Two Graves (2012)**
Extraction” (2012)
White Fire (2013)
Blue Labyrinth (2014)
Crimson Shore (2015)
The Obsidian Chamber (2016)
City of Endless Night (2018)
Verses for the Dead (2018)
Crooked River (2020)
Bloodless (2021)
The Cabinet of Dr Leng (2023)
Angel of Vengeance (2024)

*These novels formed The Diogenes trilogy.
**These novels formed The Helen trilogy.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)