Peter Shandy Books in Order, by Charlotte MacLeod

Written by Charlotte MacLeod (1922 – 2005), author of the Sarah Kelling series, this mystery series follows Peter Shandy, a horticulturist and professor at Balaclava Agricultural College in Massachusetts.

The stories typically involve Peter Shandy stumbling upon various murders and then, with the help of his colleagues and friends, embarking on investigations to solve the crimes.

The plots often intertwine with elements related to agriculture, academia, and the quirky characters associated with the college community.

Here is the Peter Shandy Series in Order

Rest You Merry (1979)
The Luck Runs Out (1981)
Wrack and Rune (1982)
Something the Cat Dragged In (1984)
The Curse of the Giant Hogweed (1985)
The Corpse in Oozak’s Pond (1987)
Vane Pursuit (1989)
An Owl Too Many (1991)
Something in the Water (1994)
Exit the Milkman (1996)

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)