Philo Vance Books in Order, by S. S. van Dine

Philo Vance is an amateur detective known for his sharp intellect, knowledge of science and the arts, and his sophisticated and cultured demeanor.

Throughout the series written by S. S. Van Dine (the pseudonym of Willard Huntington Wright), Vance, often accompanied by his friend and assistant Sergeant John Markham, encounters a range of characters from different social classes.

The mysteries involve intricate and complex plots, with Vance employing deductive reasoning and attention to detail to solve crimes. Vance’s distinctive personality and his ability to unravel the most challenging mysteries make him a central figure in each book.

Here is the Philo Vance Series in Order

The Benson Murder Case (1926)
The Canary Murder Case
The Greene Murder Case
The Bishop Murder Case
The Scarab Murder Case
The Kennel Murder Case
The Dragon Murder Case
The Casino Murder Case
The Garden Murder Case
The Kidnap Murder Case
The Gracie Allen Murder Case
The Winter Murder Case

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)