Pillars of the Earth Books in Order, by Ken Follett

Also known as the Kingsbridge series, these historical novels by Ken Follett tell a story that is set in the 12th century and spans several decades, portraying the lives of various characters against the backdrop of medieval England.

Everything begins with the construction of a cathedral in the fictional town of Kingsbridge. The lives of several characters become intertwined as they navigate political, social, and personal challenges.

Tom Builder, a master builder; Aliena, a noblewoman; and Prior Philip, a monk, are among the central figures whose fates are shaped by their ambitions and the tumultuous events of the time, including the Anarchy and the civil war between Stephen and Maud.

Here is the Kingsbridge Series in Order

The Evening and the Morning (2020)*
The Pillars of the Earth (1989)
World Without End (2007)
A Column of Fire (2017)
The Armor of Light (2023)

*This being a chronological order, The Evening and the Morning is placed before, but can be read later as it was published after A Column of Fire.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)