Pink Panther Movies in Order

Mostly directed by Blake Edwards, The Pink Panther movies are a series of comedy films primarily centered around the bumbling French detective Inspector Jacques Clouseau, portrayed most famously by Peter Sellers (and Steve Martin in the reboot series).

The series, known for its slapstick humor, comedic situations, and iconic theme music, follows Inspector Clouseau investigating various crimes and mysteries. Despite his ineptitude and clumsiness, Clouseau always manages to solve the case, usually by accident or through sheer luck.

The name “Pink Panther” comes from the first film in the series, “The Pink Panther” (1963), which refers to a valuable pink diamond with a flaw resembling a leaping panther. The diamond serves as a central plot device in some of the films, while in others, it is merely referenced in the title.

Here are the Pink Panther Films in Order

The Pink Panther (1963)
A Shot in the Dark (1964)
Inspector Clouseau (1968)*
The Return of the Pink Panther (1975)
The Pink Panther Strikes Again (1976)
Revenge of the Pink Panther (1978)
Trail of the Pink Panther (1982)
Curse of the Pink Panther (1983)
Son of the Pink Panther (1993)

*The 1968 film Inspector Clouseau directed by Bud Yorkin stars Alan Arkin as Clouseau, and does not feature any other recurring characters from the rest of the series.

The Rebooted series

The Pink Panther (2006)
The Pink Panther 2 (2009)

Buy the Blu-rays or a Digital copy on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)