Richard Jury Books in Order, by Martha Grimes

Richard Jury is a British detective with Scotland Yard and the main protagonist of the series written by Martha Grimes which primarily focuses on his investigations into murders.

He is often assisted by Melrose Plant, a wealthy aristocrat. The novels also delve into Jury’s personal life and relationships, offering glimpses into his background and character development.

Here is the Richard Jury Series in Order

The Man with a Load of Mischief (1981)
The Old Fox Deceiv’d (1982)
The Anodyne Necklace (1983)
The Dirty Duck (1984)
Jerusalem Inn (1984)
The Deer Leap (1985)
Help the Poor Struggler (1985)
I Am the Only Running Footman (1986)
The Five Bells and Bladebone (1987)
The Old Silent (1989)
The Old Contemptibles (1991)
The Horse You Came in On (1993)
Rainbow’s End (1995)
The Case Has Altered (1997)
The Stargazey (1998)
The Lamorna Wink (1999)
The Blue Last (2001)
The Grave Maurice (2002)
The Winds of Change (2004)
The Old Wine Shades (2006)
Dust (2007)
The Black Cat (2010)
Vertigo 42 (2014)
The Knowledge (2018)
The Old Success (2019)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)