Rizzoli & Isles Books in Order, by Tess Gerritsen

Written by Tess Gerritsen, this crime series revolves around the partnership and friendship of two central characters: Detective Jane Rizzoli and Medical Examiner Dr. Maura Isles.

From traditional murder mysteries to more complex and chilling scenarios, the novels feature Rizzoli’s tough and determined investigative skills and Isles’s scientific expertise, while balancing the intensity of crime-solving with personal struggles and triumphs.

Here is The Rizzoli & Isles Series in Order

The Surgeon (2001)
The Apprentice (2002)
The Sinner (2003)
Body Double (2004)
Vanish (2005)
The Mephisto Club (2006)
The Keepsake (2008)
The Killing Place (2010)
Freaks” (2011)*
The Silent Girl (2011)
John Doe” (2012)**
Last To Die (2012)
Die Again (2014)
I Know A Secret (2017)
Listen to Me (2022)

*A short story that is available in some editions of The Silent Girl.
**A short story that is available in some editions of Last To Die.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)