Rocky Movies in Order (including the Creed Movies)

The “Rocky” film series created by Sylvester Stallone in 1976 follows the life and career of Rocky Balboa (Stallone ), a fictional Italian-American boxer from Philadelphia.

When the story starts, Rocky Balboa is a small-time boxer who works as a collector for a loan shark and fights in sleazy clubs for low pay. One day, he gets a shot at the heavyweight championship when the current champion, Apollo Creed, decides to give an unknown contender a chance.

The franchise was relaunched in 2015 to focus on Adonis Creed, son of Apollo who became Rocky’s protégé.

Here are the Rocky Films in Order

Rocky (1976)
Rocky II (1979)
Rocky III (1982)
Rocky IV (1985)
Rocky V (1990)
Rocky Balboa (2006)
Creed (2015)
Creed II (2018)
Creed III (2023)

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)