Roy Grace Books in Order, by Peter James

In this crime series written by Peter James, the story follows Detective Superintendent Roy Grace, a dedicated and skilled police officer working in the fictional city of Brighton, England.

The ongoing story also explores Grace’s personal life, including the mysterious disappearance of his wife years earlier.

Here is the Roy Grace Series in Order

Dead Simple (2005)
Looking Good Dead (2006)
Not Dead Enough (2007)
Dead Man’s Footsteps (2008)
Dead Tomorrow (2009)
Dead Like You (2010)
Dead Man’s Grip (2011)
Not Dead Yet (2012)
Dead Man’s Time (2013)
Want You Dead (2014)
In the Nick of Time” (2014)*
You Are Dead (2015)
Love You Dead (2016)
Need You Dead (2017)
Dead If You Don’t (2018)
Dead at First Sight (2019)
Find Them Dead (2020)
Left You Dead (2021)
Wish You Were Dead” (2021)**
Picture You Dead (2022)
Stop Them Dead (2023)

*A short story co-written with Ian Rankin published in the anthology FaceOff in which Roy Grace teams up with John Rebus.
**A short story that is part of the Quick Read collection.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)