Ruth Galloway Books in Order, by Elly Griffiths

Dr. Ruth Galloway is a forensic archaeologist in Norfolk, England.

This mystery series written by Elly Griffiths (Brighton Mysteries) begins with Ruth as she is drawn into a murder investigation when the bones of a young child are discovered near a mysterious henge.

Detective Chief Inspector Harry Nelson seeks her expertise to help solve the crime, leading to an ongoing professional relationship.

Here is the Ruth Galloway Series in Order

The Crossing Places (2009)
The Janus Stone (2010)
The House at Sea’s End (2011)
A Room Full of Bones (2011)
Ruth’s First Christmas Tree” (2012)
A Dying Fall (2012)
The Outcast Dead (2014)
The Ghost Fields (2015)
The Woman in Blue (2016)
The Chalk Pit (2017)
The Dark Angel (2018)
The Stone Circle (2019)
The Lantern Men (2020)
The Night Hawks (2021)
The Locked Room (2022)
The Last Remains (2023)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)