Scream Movies in Order

The Scream movie franchise is a horror series created in 1996 by filmmaker Wes Craven known for its self-awareness, meta-commentary on horror movie tropes, and iconic masked killer, Ghostface.

The first film introduces the fictional town of Woodsboro, where a masked killer known as Ghostface begins targeting high school student Sidney Prescott (played by Neve Campbell) and her friends. The killer uses horror movie trivia and phone calls to terrorize his victims before brutally murdering them.

As the body count rises, Sidney and her friends, but also Deputy Dewey Riley (played by David Arquette) and reporter Gale Weathers (played by Courteney Cox), must uncover the identity of the killer and survive the night.

Here are the Scream Films in Order

Scream (1996)
Scream 2 (1997)
Scream 3 (2000)
Scream 4 (2011)
Scream (2022)
Scream VI (2023)

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)