Shannara Books in Order, by Terry Brooks

A high fantasy book series written by Terry Brooks, The Shannara series is set in a post-apocalyptic world known as the Four Lands.

The story spans multiple generations and features different protagonists, but the central conflict revolves around the struggle between various races, magic, and evil forces.

Everything begins with Shea Ohmsford, a young man with Elven blood, as he embarks on a quest to find the legendary Sword of Shannara. This sword is the only weapon capable of defeating the Warlock Lord, who seeks to dominate the Four Lands.

Here is the Shannara Series in Order

(Only) The Original Shannara Trilogy

The Sword of Shannara (1977)
The Elfstones of Shannara (1982)
The Wishsong of Shannara (1985)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)

The Extended Shannara Universe in Order

Imaginary Friends” (1991)*
Running with the Demon (1997)
A Knight of the Word (1998)
Angel Fire East (1999)
Warrior” (2018)
Armageddon’s Children (2006)
The Elves of Cintra (2007)
The Gypsy Morph (2008)
Bearers of the Black Staff (2010)
The Measure of the Magic (2011)
First King of Shannara (1996)
Allanon’s Quest” (2012)
The Sword of Shannara (1977)
The Black Irix” (2013)
The Elfstones of Shannara (1982)
Aftermath” (2021)
The Weapon Master’s Choice (2013)
The Wishsong of Shannara (1985)
Indomitable” (2003)
The Dark Wraith of Shannara (2008)*
The Scions of Shannara (1990)
The Druid of Shannara (1991)
The Elf Queen of Shannara (1992)
The Talismans of Shannara (1993)
The “Last Ride” (2021)
Ilse Witch (2000)
Walker and the Shade of Allanon” (2013)
Antrax (2001)
Morgawr (2002)
Jarka Ruus (2003)
Tanequil (2004)
Straken (2005)
Wards of Faerie (2012)
The Bloodfire Quest (2013)
Witch Wraith (2013)
The High Druid’s Blade (2014)
The Darkling Child (2015)
The Sorcerer’s Daughter (2016)
The Black Elfstone (2017)
The Skaar Invasion (2018)
The Stiehl Assassin (2019)
The Last Druid (2020)

*This book is a Graphic Novel illustrated by Edwin David.

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)