Shetland Books in Order, by Ann Cleeves

Written by Ann Cleeves, this series of crime novels is set in the Shetland Islands, which are located northeast of mainland Scotland.

It follows DI Jimmy Perez, a thoughtful and methodical detective who must navigate the challenges of solving crimes in the close-knit and remote community of the Shetland Islands.

The stories often involve complex and layered mysteries, with Perez employing his investigative skills to unravel the truth behind various crimes, including murders and disappearances.

Here is the Shetland Series in Order

Raven Black (2006)
White Nights (2008)
Red Bones (2009)
Blue Lightning (2010)
Dead Water (2013)
Thin Air (2014)
Too Good To Be True” (2016)
Cold Earth (2016)
Wild Fire (2018)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)