Skulduggery Pleasant Books in Order, by Derek Landy

A popular fantasy-adventure series targeted primarily at young adult readers, the series written by Derek Landy follows the adventures of Stephanie Edgley, a young girl who discovers a hidden world of magic and sorcery after the death of her eccentric uncle, Gordon Edgley.

Stephanie soon teams up with a witty and charming skeleton detective named Skulduggery Pleasant, who is a powerful sorcerer himself.

Together, they navigate a world filled with magic, mystery, and danger, facing off against various villains and dark forces that threaten both the magical and mundane realms.

Here is the Skulduggery Pleasant Series in Order

Hell Breaks Loose (prequel, 2023)
Across a Dark Plain
The Horror Writers’ Halloween Ball
Skulduggery Pleasant (2007, the first novel, start here)
The Lost Art of World Domination
Playing with Fire (2008)
Gold, Babies and the Brothers Muldoon
The Faceless Ones (2009)
The Slightly Ignominious End to the Legend of Black Annis
Friday Night Fights
Death and Texas
Dark Days (2010)
Myosotis Terra
Mortal Coil (2010)
The Wonderful Adventures of Geoffrey Scrutinous
Just Another Friday Night
Apocalypse Kings
Going Once, Going Twice
Death Bringer (2011)
The End of the World
Kingdom of the Wicked (2012)
Trick or Treat
Get Thee Behind Me, Bubba Moon
Theatre of Shadows
The Maleficent Seven
Eyes of the Beholder
The Button
Last Stand of Dead Men (2013)
The Dying of the Light
Seasons of War
Dead or Alive
Until the End
A Mind Full of Murder

Most of Skulduggery Pleasant short stories and novellas have been collected into “Armageddon Outta Here” (2014).

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)