Sniper Movies in Order

The Sniper movie franchise is a series of action-thriller films that focus on the experiences of elite snipers in various military and law enforcement settings.

Directed by Luis Llosa, the first film released in 1993 introduced Marine Corps sniper Thomas Beckett (played by Tom Berenger) and his new spotter, Richard Miller (played by Billy Zane). Beckett and Miller are tasked with assassinating a Panamanian rebel leader, but their mission becomes complicated when they are targeted by enemy snipers and must fight to survive in the jungle.

The first sequel was made 9 years later for the cable channel Cinemax. The franchise then followed the Direct-to-Video road. In the fourth movie, the focus moved from Thomas Beckett to his son Marine Sgt. Brandon Beckett (Chad Michael Collins).

Here are the Sniper Films in Order

Sniper (1993)
Sniper 2 (2002)
Sniper 3 (2004)
Sniper: Reloaded (2011)
Sniper: Legacy (2014)
Sniper: Ghost Shooter (2016)
Sniper: Ultimate Kill (2017)
Sniper: Assassin’s End (2020)
Sniper: Rogue Mission (2022)
Sniper: G.R.I.T. – Global Response & Intelligence Team (2023)

Buy the Blu-rays or a Digital copy on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)