Sookie Stackhouse Books in Order, by Charlaine Harris

Also known as the Southern Vampire Mysteries (or True Blood), this urban fantasy series written by Charlaine Harris (Harper Connelly) centers around Sookie Stackhouse, a telepathic waitress living in the fictional town of Bon Temps, Louisiana.

Sookie’s life takes a supernatural turn when vampires “come out of the coffin” and reveal their existence to the world. Sookie becomes entangled with vampires, werewolves, and other supernatural beings, navigating a world where humans and the supernatural coexist.

The series follows Sookie’s romantic entanglements, her encounters with various supernatural creatures, and her involvement in solving mysteries and crimes that often involve the supernatural community.

Here is the Sookie Stackhouse Series in Order

Dead Until Dark (2001)
Living Dead in Dallas (2002)
Club Dead (2003)
Dead to the World (2004)
Fairy Dust“*
Dracula Night“*
Dead as a Doornail (2005)
One Word Answer“*
Definitely Dead (2006)
All Together Dead (2007)
From Dead to Worse (2008)
Gift Wrap“*
Dead and Gone (2009)
Two Blondes“*
Dead in the Family (2010)
Small Town Wedding“*
Dead Reckoning (2011)
Deadlocked (2012)
Dead Ever After (2013)
If I Had a Hammer
Playing Possum“*
In the Blue Hereafter“*
After Dead (2013)

*Novellas and short stories collected in The Complete Sookie Stackhouse Stories.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)