Spenser Books in Order, by Robert B. Parker

Spenser is a private investigator with a strong moral code and a tough exterior. Set in Boston, the story follows Spenser as he takes on various cases, often involving crime, corruption, and complex mysteries.

Throughout the series, he forms enduring relationships with other characters, including his love interest Susan Silverman, and his close friend Hawk, a street-smart enforcer.

This detective fiction series was written by Robert B. Parker (Jesse Stone) and later continued by Ace Atkins following Parker’s death.

Here is the Spenser Series in Order

The Godwulf Manuscript (1973)
God Save the Child
Mortal Stakes
Promised Land
The Judas Goat
Looking for Rachel Wallace
Early Autumn
A Savage Place
The Widening Gyre
A Catskill Eagle
Taming a Sea-Horse
Pale Kings and Princes
Crimson Joy
Double Deuce
Paper Doll
Walking Shadow
Thin Air
Small Vices
Sudden Mischief
Hush Money
Hugger Mugger
Widow’s Walk
Back Story
Bad Business
Cold Service
School Days
Hundred-Dollar Baby
Now and Then
Rough Weather
Chasing the Bear” (2009)
The Professional
Painted Ladies
Silent Night” (2013)
Cheap Shot
Slow Burn
Little White Lies
Old Black Magic
Angel Eyes
Someone to Watch Over Me
Bye Bye Baby
Broken Trust

*Novels in the Spenser series written by Ace Atkins.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)