Stone Barrington Books in Order, by Stuart Woods

Written by author Stuart Woods (1938 – 2022), the legal drama/mystery series follows Stone Barrington, a suave and sophisticated attorney in New York City, as he navigates the high-stakes world of law, wealth, and luxury.

Throughout the series, Barrington finds himself entangled in various criminal investigations, romantic entanglements, and political intrigues, all set against the backdrop of the glamorous and fast-paced lifestyle of Manhattan’s social and financial circles.

Here is the Stone Barrington Series in Order

The following books are only the ones featuring Stone Barrington as the main character of the story. Stuart Woods’s series includes a lot of crossovers and characters like Will Lee, Teddy Fay, Holly Barker, and Ed Eagle appeared in Barrington’s series and in others.

New York Dead (1991)
Dirt (1996)
Dead in the Water (1997)
Swimming to Catalina (1998)
Worst Fears Realized (1999)
LA Dead (2000)
Cold Paradise (2001)
The Short Forever (2002)
Dirty Work (2003)
Reckless Abandon (2004)
Two-Dollar Bill (2005)
Dark Harbor (2006)
Fresh Disasters (2007)
Shoot Him If He Runs (2007)
Hot Mahogany (2008)
Loitering With Intent (2009)
Kisser (2009)
Lucid Intervals (2010)
Strategic Moves (2011)
Bel-Air Dead (2011)
Son of Stone (2011)
DC Dead (2011)
Unnatural Acts (2012)
Severe Clear (2012)
Collateral Damage (2013)
Unintended Consequences (2013)
Doing Hard Time (2013)
Standup Guy (2014)
Carnal Curiosity (2014)
Cut and Thrust (2014)
Paris Match (2014)
Insatiable Appetites (2015)
Hot Pursuit (2015)
Naked Greed (2015)
Foreign Affairs (2015)
Scandalous Behavior (2016)
Family Jewels (2016)
Dishonorable Intentions (2016)
Sex, Lies & Serious Money (2016)
Below the Belt (2017)
Fast & Loose (2017)
Indecent Exposure (2017)
Quick & Dirty (2017)
Unbound (2018)
Shoot First (2018)
Turbulence (2018)
Desperate Measures (2018)
A Delicate Touch (2018)
Wild Card (2019)
Contraband (2019)
Stealth (2019)
Treason (2020)
Hit List (2020)
Choppy Water (2020)
Shakeup (2020)
Hush-Hush (2020)
Double Jeopardy (2021)
Class Act (2021)
Foul Play (2021)
Criminal Mischief (2021)
A Safe House (2022)
Black Dog (2022)
Distant Thunder (2022)
Near Miss (2022)*
Smolder (2024)**

*This book was written by Stuart Woods with Brett Battles.
**Brett Battles is now the official writer of the series following Woods’ death.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)