Temperance Brennan Books in Order, by Kathy Reichs

As a forensic anthropologist, Dr. Temperance “Tempe” Brennan examines human remains at crime scenes when the flesh is too damaged for a coroner to gather evidence (victims of advanced decomposition, mutilation, arson, etc.).

Brennan is one of just fifty board-certified forensic anthropologists in North America. This mystery series is written by author Kathy Reichs

Here are the Bones Books in Order

First Bones” (2020)*
Déjà Dead
Death du Jour
Deadly Décisions
Fatal Voyage
Grave Secrets
Bare Bones
Monday Mourning
Cross Bones
Bones: Buried Deep
Break No Bones
Bones to Ashes
Devil Bones
206 Bones
Spider Bones
Flash and Bones
Bones are Forever
Bones in her Pocket” (2013)*
Bones of the Lost
Swamp Bones” (2014)*
Bones Never Lie
Bones on Ice” (2015)*
Speaking in Bones
A Conspiracy of Bones
The Bone Code
Cold, Cold Bones

*Short stories collected in one volume titled The Bone Collection.
** story co-written with Max Allan Collins, author of the Quarry series.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)