Terminator Movies in Order

Created by James Cameron, The “Terminator” film series is a science fiction franchise that explores the concept of artificial intelligence, time travel, the battle between humans and machines, and themes of destiny, free will, and the consequences of technology gone awry.

The central narrative revolves around the constant struggle between humanity and the machines, with key characters facing evolving threats from advanced Terminators and artificial intelligence.

The first installment introduces the character of Sarah Connor (Linda Hamilton) and the relentless killing machine known as the Terminator (Arnold Schwarzenegger). In a dystopian future, machines, led by the artificial intelligence Skynet, have launched a nuclear apocalypse to wipe out humanity.

The Terminator is sent back in time to kill Sarah Connor before she can give birth to the future leader of the human resistance, John Connor. Kyle Reese (Michael Biehn), a soldier from the future, is sent back to protect Sarah.

Here is the Terminator Films in Order

The Terminator (1984)
Terminator 2: Judgment Day (1991)
Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines (2003)
Terminator Salvation (2009)
Terminator Genisys (2015)
Terminator: Dark Fate (2019)

There’s also a television series titled Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles (2008–2009).

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)