The Chronicles of St Mary’s Books in Order, by Jodi Taylor

Written by Jodi Taylor, The Chronicles of St Mary’s follows the adventures of historians working for St Mary’s Institute of Historical Research.

St Mary’s is not an ordinary historical institute; it possesses time-traveling technology that allows historians to visit various points in history and witness historical events firsthand.

The story revolves around the exploits of Dr. Madeleine “Max” Maxwell and her colleagues as they embark on time-traveling missions. The historians must face a myriad of challenges, from dealing with the quirks of time travel to encountering unexpected dangers in the past.

Here is the The Chronicles of St Mary’s Series in Order

The Very First Damned Thing” (2015)*
Just One Damned Thing After Another (2013)
A Symphony of Echoes (2013)
When a Child is Born” (2013)*
Roman Holiday” (2014)*
A Second Chance (2014)
A Trail Through Time (2015)
Christmas Present” (2014)*
No Time Like the Past (2015)
What Could Possibly Go Wrong? (2015)
Ships and Stings and Wedding Rings” (2015)*
Lies, Damned Lies, and History (2016)
The Great St Mary’s Day Out” (2016)*
My Name is Markham” (2016)*
Desiccated Water” (2017)**
And the Rest is History (2017)
Markham and the Anal Probing” (2017)**
A Perfect Storm” (2019)*
Christmas Past” (2019)**
An Argumentation of Historians (2018)
The Battersea Barricades” (2019)**
The Steam Pump Jump” (2018)**
And Now For Something Completely Different” (2019)**
Hope for the Best (2019)
When Did You Last See Your Father?” (2019)**
Why is Nothing Ever Simple?” (2019)****
Plan for the Worst (2020)
St. Mary’s and the Great Toilet Roll Crisis” (2020)***
The Girl With a Pearl in Her Nose” (2020)***
The Muse of History” (2020)***
The Ordeal of the Haunted Room (2020)****
Another Time, Another Place (2021)
The Toast of Time” (2021)****
A Catalogue of Catastrophe (2022)
The Good, The Bad and The History (2023)
Christmas Pie” (2023)
Joy to the World” (2023)****
The Ballad of Smallhope and Pennyroyal” (2024)
Lights! Camera! Mayhem! (2024)

*Short stories collected in one volume titled “The Long and Short of It.”
**Short stories collected in one volume “Long Story Short.”
***Short stories available on Jodi Taylor’s website.
****Short stories collected in one volume “The Most Wonderful Time of the Year.”

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)