The Expanse Books in Order, by James S. A. Corey

Written by James S.A. Corey (the pen name for Daniel Abraham and Ty Franck), The Expanse book series is a science fiction series that begins with the discovery of a mysterious alien protomolecule, which has the potential to alter the balance of power in the solar system.

The protomolecule’s existence sparks tensions between Earth, Mars, and the Belt, and multiple characters–James Holden, an officer on an ice hauler; Joe Miller, a detective on Ceres; Chrisjen Avasarala, a high-ranking UN official; and others–find themselves at the center of a conspiracy that could have far-reaching consequences for humanity.

Here is The Expanse Series in Order

Drive” (2022)*
The Churn” (2014)*
The Butcher of Anderson Station” (2011)*
Leviathan Wakes (2011)
Caliban’s War (2012)
Gods of Risk” (2012)*
Abaddon’s Gate (2013)
The Vital Abyss” (2015)*
Cibola Burn (2014)
Nemesis Games (2015)
Babylon’s Ashes (2016)
Strange Dogs” (2017)*
Persepolis Rising (2017)
Auberon” (2019)*
Tiamat’s Wrath (2019)
Leviathan Falls (2021)
The Sins of Our Fathers” (2022)*

*The short stories are collected in one volume titled Memory’s Legion: The Complete Expanse Story Collection.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)