The Hunger Games Books in Order, by Suzanne Collins

Popular YA dystopian series, The Hunger Games book series is set in a dark future in Panem, a nation that is divided into the Capitol, a wealthy and powerful city, and twelve districts that serve the Capitol.

As a form of punishment and control, the Capitol annually selects one boy and one girl, known as “tributes,” from each district to participate in the Hunger Games. The Hunger Games is a televised event where the tributes must fight to the death until only one remains.

The story begins with Katniss Everdeen as she volunteers to take her sister Prim’s place as the female tribute from District 12. Alongside her fellow tribute Peeta Mellark, Katniss enters the arena to participate in the brutal and televised spectacle.

Here is The Hunger Games Reading Order

The Hunger Games (2008)
Catching Fire (2009)
Mockingjay (2010)
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (2020)*

*That last book is a prequel novel about the early days of the Hunger Games, featuring a young Coriolanus Snow as the protagonist.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)